1.    #1  
    Hello,

I am thinking about buying something like a flip cam. Nothing too serious, but I feel like because my phone will soon have video capability, I should get one.

My problem is, I have little knowledge of such things. I was hoping I could get some first-hand advice.

Thanks,
    Ben
    Huh? thinking of flip cam and now since Pre will have Video too you should get a SEPERATE cam.

First could you tell us what one has to do with the other? And what do you need the camera for?
  3.    #3  
    All right, one has very little to do with the other. Just a little joke.

I want to take videos of various things that occur in my life. I'm not trying to film Avatar 2. Just fun things I see.

I can only imagine what a ten minute video capture would do to the battery on my pre. I bet it makes me

Anyway, I don't much care for pictures, so that doesn't really matter. Just taking videos for me to be amused by later. I have A LOT of time on my hands.

Thanks again!
    Global Posts
    96 Global Posts
    I have the Kodak Zi8 and it takes really nice 1080p or 720p 60fps vids in good lighting. It doesn't have a light so it's not that great in dark settings. I think it only takes 5mp pics but I don't really use it for pics since it has no flash. They are only about $160 and use sdhc cards. The battery life is pretty decent, about 2 hrs of video on a charge.
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by mattickus View Post
    I have the Kodak Zi8 and it takes really nice 1080p or 720p 60fps vids in good lighting. It doesn't have a light so it's not that great in dark settings. I think it only takes 5mp pics but I don't really use it for pics since it has no flash. They are only about $160 and use sdhc cards. The battery life is pretty decent, about 2 hrs of video on a charge.
    Thanks, friend.
    I have a Flip Mino that I was given as a gift. I like it well enough. It lives in my bag, so it is with me almost every day and I find a lot of occasions to use it.