Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    752 Global Posts
    I believe this guy is trying to scam me but I just wanted to be sure. It seems too fishy. I am selling my samsung m800 instinct on craigslist and this was his reply after I told him he could buy it from me since I had no other offers.

Hello,

Thanks for your reply, i am happy to hear back from you, i'm
    okay with the price and condition.But i'm presently out of the
    states,i'm presently in England where i work as an Engineer, so
    i'll like to see the transaction go smoothly without my
    appearance.
    Concerning the shipment.you do not need to worry about it,
    i have a reputable shipping company that will handle the
    shipment.There is this reliable colleague of mine that resides
    in Alaska,he's owing me $1957 so i'll instruct him to send you
    a Cashier's check of that $1957 and as soon as
    you receive it, you'll have to cash it and you should deduct
    your own portion of the funds which is $125 from the payment,
    then you'll have to get the rest money sent via western union
    money transfer to the shipping company that will be coming for
    the pick up from your house and other items which they're to
    ship to my house in the states...

The reason why am sending you that much money is because if
    I send my shipping company a seperate check it would take
    about 30 working days to clear the check in uk, London while it
    takes only 2-3working days for the check to be cleared in the
    United States.
    I will be compensating you with $50 after the transaction for
    the stress you may go through,so you will have to deduct the
    total of $175 from the funds and send the remaining amount to
    my shipping company.Please note that all transfer charges will
    be deducted from the excess funds you'll be sending to the
    shipping company,not with your own personal money.So i hope
    you'll be able to help me out in doing this,if so,you'll have