Global Posts
    739 Global Posts
    Ok, we all already know that I'm a geek, so no big surprise here; but I'm also an online games addict.

I got to wondering - how many other palm users out there were also into online games? I've been playing WoW now for about 2 and a half years, and before that I've played many text based MUDs (MultiUser Dungeons), going back to the BBS days in the mid 1980s. I was a sysop then, myself, with a small multiline Major BBS.

Any other online game fanatics out there? What I'm really waiting for is a smartphone client to WoW. Can you imagine stumbling through a 5 man instance, casting mage spells or heals on the tank, on a Centro? I can!

Back before I got on to WoW, I -was- playing text based MUDs on my Treo 650, using a telnet app. It was cumbersome, but doable!

And, along these lines, anyone watched the online series "The Guild"? It's hysterical cause it's soooo close to the truth!

So, are there any other online gamers willing to come out of the closet? And, more importantly, are there any programmers working on a WoW client for the Pre?
    The Law of Logical Argument: Anything is possible if you don't know what you are talking about.
    Global Posts
    260 Global Posts
    That would be nice but I would wait for these phones to get a gpu like the tegra to handle it rather than have the processor take the full load.

I played WoW for about two years also but after playing a heroic instance and trying to go throug a 25 man raid and fail, I got myself to quit after going through 7 hours of misery and waste of time.

I, on the other hand, always feel relieved when I play fps games and get top kills for my team .

Anyway, we really need next gen game development for these mobile devices! The slow paced games are nice but they don't give me the satifaction I need.

I think it's possible to at least get some gameboy advance/nintendo ds game quality on mobiles. So I can't wait.
    im not an expert on computer and stuff