Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    a more pc question would be: how much pounds would you like to shed?

but that doesn't quite have the same effect, and pc's stupid anyway, so, ARE YOU FAT?

i ... er ... would like to shed about 20 pounds.

yeah, i wrote that ...
    I just lost 145 pounds.....I dumped my girlfriend! Joking. That's a classic.

Nope, I'm not fat. In fact I manage my wieght very strictly. No beer during weekdays, or else I could end up with a beer gut. For beverages, I only drink diet soda, occasionally I will drink Coke. And I try to stay away from sweets and fatty foods. I'm a hell of a cook, so I can whip together some killer dishes. You should try my Jumbalaya.

A disciplined lifestyle builds character. Of course, when I'm 45..married..3 kids...mortgage payments up the wazoo...stuck behind a desk..I'll probably let myself go and up looking like John Goodman or Drew Carey.
    Originally posted by namja

i ... er ... would like to shed about 20 pounds.
    Easy to do. Go on a 1200 calorie per day diet. I shed 20 lbs this way when diagnosed as Type II diabetic. Controlled by diet and exercise. Main thing was portion control. Instead of two pork chops and a potato for dinner, one chop and half a potato. Also started taking lunch to work. Only problem was hungry all the time the first few weeks. Ate carrots and celery when hungry.
    All the diets and pills are a waste of time and money. They also stress out your metabolic system.
    Originally posted by foo fighter
    I only drink diet soda...
    That's a hell of a lot worse for you than regular. Sugar usually gets burned off right away, but Aspartame (NutriSweet, etc.) gets chemically turned into formaldehyde at room temp - and they sure as hell don't ship 'em in refrigerated trucks.

Originally posted by BudPritchard
    Go on a 1200 calorie per day diet.