1.    #1  
    I have been using McAfee VirusScan for about 4 years on a yearly subscription. I surf a lot - and have never had a problem and my computer seems to be clear of any bots (I also use Spybot Search & Destroy to check). But, I also feel that VirusScan is somewhat of a resource hog. I have a few other computers in the house (and I am in my 60-day window for cancellation on the subscription) and I am thinking about other options for a 3-PC license. When I go to other sites (cNet for example), user feedback is ALL over the map on EVERY vendor. IMO, this is one software topic that no one can seem to agree on.

Thought I would ask here to see if anyone had any suggestions - or should I just stick with what I have? Thanks, bt
    I use Avast Free edition. No problems-used it on a win2k machine for 2 years. And now a vista machine for 6 months.
    Neopoint 1000, I300, Treo 300, i330, Toshiba 2032, Treo 600, T608/UX50, I500,Treo 600, G1000, Treo 650, PPC-6600, PPC-6700, Treo 650, Blackberry 7250, Treo 700wx, Motorola Q, PPC-6800, 700wx, Motorola Q9c, Sprint Touch, Sprint ACE, 700wx, 800w, Touch Pro, 800w, Touch Diamond, 800w, Treo Pro, Palm Pre, HTC Hero, Palm Pre, EVO 4G warm2.2
    AVG free version -- terrific, no issues
    755P Sprint SERO (upgraded from unlocked GSM 650 on T-Mobile)
    I use none, because none of them work.
    Windows OneCare
    Has Anti-Virus, adware removal, tune up and backup features. (up to 3 pc's for about $50 annually)
    Also allows you to network PC/Laptops to print wirelessly. (this feature was just added- just showed up on my screen one day and now my wife and I print wirelessly through a laptop connected to a printer.)
    I know networking was available before, but for me it sounded too complicated)

Give it a go.
    Last edited by TurboTiger; 12/21/2007 at 02:47 PM.
    iPhone 4S
    Former Treo & Storm Owner
    Cigar Lover