1.    #1  
    One of the best priced VOIP providers is going out of business. If you are a current subscriber (like me), check out the threads below to ease your transition to a new provider.

Fatwallet Thread
    http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/mess...748582&start=0

Slick Deals "MagicJack" thread ($39 first yr, $20/yr after for unlimited in and outbound calls). This is what I am going with.
    http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?t=540976
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 700wx -> Mogul -> Touch Pro
    You may like to flash, but your phone shouldn't. LED Killer
    I was going to sign up with them after my Vonage contract was up. Oh well ...
    I don't have a clue what happened with SunRocket, but during the last half of the 1990s I worked as a National Affiliate Manager and National Product Manager with the same management team offering VOIP services to large organizations (nonprofit, business, corp, etc...) and to the individual user. During that time of working with the same management team, I officially worked for 4 different corps as one corp died and we tried again.

We knew the business opportunity was going to be relatively short lived (10 years from that time at the max) because we knew the Big Boys were gearing up to offer many services at competitive price points. For example right now with Qwest I only pay $20 a month for unlimited long distance anywhere in the US (I have heard this has been as low as $15 a month). I am currently a District Manager that telecommutes via my home office so nearly every call I have made on this plan for the last 4 years has been long distance. Opportunities like this makes the hassle of Vonage seem very unattractive and not really worth the effort for any potential increased benefits.