Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I am planning on being one of the first ones at the Video game store Friday to snag a Nintendo Wii. Have any tips for me?

Every store I have called says they are getting a limited supply in.
    It the store opens at 7am should I be there at 4 am 5am. This is my first time doing this ( i feel crazy and my wife thinks I am too ). Love to hear what you all have stood in line for
    thanks
    The only time I have ever chosen to stand in line for anything, was "Star Wars: Empire Strikes Back" in 1980. 6 hours in line in the hot Honolulu summer sun. Now I have stood in many other lines over the years since, but not because I really, really wanted to.
    CGordonn
    SPCS Treo 700p
    Virginia Beach, VA but home will
    always be Honolulu, HI
    I've done a few black fridays. I would suggest midnight.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 700wx -> Mogul -> Touch Pro
    You may like to flash, but your phone shouldn't. LED Killer
    If are in an area where it gets cold, make sure you bring something to warm you up plus something to sit on.

Also try to be with a buddy of yours. You cannot be sure if there are thugs waiting for you.

Bring something to pass the time.
  5.    #5  
    my treo can defend and help pass time.
    Check if any of the stores accept a deposit for a waiting list, so you don't have to stand in line. That's how the GameStop near me does it.
  7.    #7  
    I tried that. they said sry first come first serve. looks like i'll be in line. at midnight.
    Global Posts
    138 Global Posts
    Hah, good luck on waiting. If you have a Raising Canes, pick up a 25 Tailgate and a few slices of bread. That'll hold you off 'til the morning.

I thought the Wii wasn't going to be limited supply like the PS3. I read that originally they planned to send just a few Wii's to the US, but after the response they produced much more. I want a Wii.
  9.    #9  
    They made 2 million and they are Alll gone :O