Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. NRG
    NRG is offline
    NRG's Avatar
    Posts
    3,657 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts
       #1  
    I have got a not too knowledgeable football fan here at my house.

    He is trying state that, "in the NFL, when a passer takes a snap from under the center, drops back 5 steps, then throws a forward pass that falls incomplete, before the line of scrimmage, he also states that is doesn't matter if there is a eligible receiver in the area where the ball hit, it will be ruled an incomplete pass."

    My firm belief is that it is an "Intentional Grounding" penalty.

    Here is the rule from the NFL website, but he won't accept them because he states they are not "The Official Rule Book". Please help w/ this knucklehead.
    http://www.nfl.com/fans/rules/intentionalgrounding


    Thanks folks

    The more replies the better.
    Last edited by NRG; 06/07/2006 at 06:34 PM.

Posting Permissions