1.    #1  
    I currently have 7 users on treo 600's through verizon, and use the workgroup verson of the wireless sync client to sync with their respective accounts on our exchange 2003 server. I am toying with the idea of moving these users to cingular to get the treo 650, and its benefits. I know there have been issues with versamail/activesync not pushing updates from the handheld back to the server. Can anyone weigh in who has had hands on experience either as a user or administrator of these systems to make a comparison. The wireless sync service from verizon has been pretty stable, only one or 2 problems since we started using it,...the week that it was available. I'm also wondering if vz actually releases the t650...will they include versamail or only support thieir wireless sync? Any real world comparison would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    johnrmcc - let me say up front, i am a user, not an administrator. i have no specific knowledge of whether vzn will release the 650, or when (though i truly can't imagine they wouldn't). I was a vzn 600 user and am now a cingular 650 user.

i was a big fan of vzn's wireless sync and do miss it a bit...cingular's option is good, better in some ways, not in others.

Email: both offer push as a redirect from a running PC, etc. i do like cingular's much better becuase i can attach documents stored either on my desktop or treo to an outgoing message from the treo, which i do not believe i could do w/vzn.