1.    #1  
    I was browsing the web after I just recently phone ordered my Treo 650 via AT&T NBO yesterday and saw that for the Treo 650 (On the AT&T/Cingular Help Forum), customers must use the PDA plan which is $49.99 (I believe?) as the Unlimited mMode ($24.99) is only for mMode enabled phones and view only mMode sites such as whatever is one their homepage. Is there really a difference, will they care if you attached the unlimited mMode or are there some hidden fees with the Treo if you use the unlimited mMode plan. Also if wanted to tether would it still work with unlimited mMode or will it be detectable by AT&T (Only reason to tether is to be able to check my email and go on AIM on my laptop)? Thanks a lot
    I have no experience with AT&T mmode, but if it is anything like Cingular's MEdia Net then the answer is that there is no difference between it and the PDA connect, other than price.

As for tethering, very few people ever get penalized for really abusing it and running 150 MB or more per month. You usage sounds like it doesn't go over a few megs.
    Cingular bought out ATT, they're still offering mMode? And ATT is still selling phones?
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!

And some people are fools to keep believing their hype. HP has shown they will throw webOS under the bus and people are still having faith in them??? News flash: if it's own company won't stand behind it, it's finished!
  4.    #4  
    I bought the phone via NBO to my knowledge anyone with a FAN account can order it, i got the straight price of $400 for it.
    i am using the unlimited mmode on my treo 650 (and tethered via bluetooth to my laptop).

i have full access and only get charged if i use ssh and vpn connections

my cost is 24.99 for the plan.
  6.    #6