Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    For all you T-mobile Treo 600 users, what are you going to do?

Are you going to get the 650 or just skip this model?

I've waited long enough for the T-mobile Treo 650 to be released that I almost think it might be better to wait a few more months for the Treo 700 at this point.

I've been using the Treo 600 for exactly 12 months (got it as soon as T-mobile released it). It's great, and I wanted to get a Treo for my wife. I was hoping to upgrade to the 650 and give her my 600, but I may just forget the T-mobile 650 now. I know I could get a Cingular GSM unlocked, but I've been hearing too many problems with those.

When are the rumors of the next Treo 700 going to come out to make the 650 obsolete?
    Got it already. Went with an unlocked P1 GSM.

Couldn't be happier with it.
    Unlocked P1 T650 + 12" Powerbook + Scion xA = Happiness
    Global Posts
    311 Global Posts
    I went with the unlocked 650 as well on T-Mo. It is great and I have no regrets...
    Tell a man there are 300 billion stars in the universe and he'll believe you. Tell him a bench has wet paint on it and he'll have to touch to be sure.

Check out my crazy Golden Retrievers!
    As a TMo Treo 600 user my thoughts are these: TMo obviously is dragging its heels over the 650 and has announced no intentions as of yet to support the 650. Why? Anyones's guess. Maybe it's that they know a 700 is forthcoming, maybe they see flaws in the 650 or maybe they're typically behind the curve as they are in so many other ways.

I personally plan to skip the 650- although I love the feel & screen look- and wait for what's around the curve. That is, unless TMo gets on the wagon and makes a financially attractive offering of the 650. My 600 works fine 11.5 months into its use. Yikes! That makes me a minority on this board: still using the "old" Treo and still on my original one.