Global Posts
    82 Global Posts
    I've had my Treo 600 for about 3 weeks now, and I feel that I can give a fairly complete impression of my Treo 600 on AT&T's service. I am going to forego the old, beath-to-death hardware comments and stick to what I see that works and what doesn't. A bit of background: I am a fairly technically proficient guy who can build/install his own Windows PC from boxed parts and build/maintain his own home network (wired/wireless). I can even install Linux and get up & running, provided there's a GUI I can muck about in. So, basically, that makes me about as computer literate as your average internet n00b who discovered the 'Net via AOL (I have since moved on, thankfully!) I work as a registered nurse in a busy ER and I use my Treo as my pocket reference (drug guide, disease lookup, textbooks, etc.), plus I send the occasional SMS and look up sports scores/news when it strikes me. I always keep the wireless mode turned on, in silent mode, while at work.

So, that having been said, on to my experiences:
    The Treo device itself: No complaints, aside from the earpiece speaker being a little buzzy. One of my coworkers has one and his earpiece speaker doesn't work at all. He uses a headset exclusively, however, and it's not an issue... for him. My battery life has been great. My Treo can make it thru 12 hours of Palm-type use with power to spare so I can make calls during my drive home. I keep it plugged in constantly when I am not using it. I currently 'protect' it with a beautiful Classic 795 case from Vaja Cases