1.    #1  
    I have my T600 on order to replace my Sprint T300, but am thinking of switching my order to a GSM version on TMobile.

Can any one tell me how TMo coverage is along the 680 corridor from Walnut Creek to San Jose? GSM makes more sense with the Treo, but I don't want to go from bad to worse. I've heard about people not being able to place or receive calls for hours due to overloaded network...Is it true, or just their phones?

Also, anybody with TMo travel a lot? I bounce from airport to airport, and am wondering how their service is at major airports around the country...
    Hey Yelofelo,

I can't comment on the SF area, but about the airports I have some experience with T-mobile. I've been hitting most of the major US airports (probably been in 30 states or so), some in Canada, and some in Europe for the last 1.5 years with my T180. It has been all around good except for Cleveland of all places, which for some strange reason has ZERO coverage outside the 4 walls of the terminal (as of about 4 months ago anyway). T-mo seems to also have most of the Interstate highways and turnpikes covered too.

Hope this helps,
    Clatu
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the info Clatu. Very helpful. Now I just need to decide if its cool to go with the Cingular version T600 & use it on T-mobile, or wait for the "official" TMo version.
    Thanks from me also, Clatu, I was wondering about the airport situation...

But to answer the thread:

I just got a T270 on T-mobile (free after rebates from Amazon.com and new service activation) to test out the coverage since my T300 with Sprint gets lousy reception at my house in Discovery Bay. I've been carrying both units with me for about 2 weeks.

So far I've been very pleased with the reception all around the East Bay: