1.    #1  
    I successfully got PQAs running on my treo after 3 months of trying using my GPRS connection. Even though it was hard and required I beam some files (using FileZ) from my Palm VIIx, it acutally works. Face it, some things are only avaialble in these PQA's so I needed this to work. Too bad Handsping didn't provide this.

Anybody interested in knowing how to do this?
    Man, you could have saved yourself a lot of pain by doing a search on here. This has been covered a few times.

This site here: http://www.golddave.com/palm/howto/u..._palm_vii.html provides all 5 files that simply have to be hotsynced.
    I'm new to the Palm world. Would somebody care explaining me what is so great about PQAs or direct me a site explaining this? (Couldn't find it on the site where the install instructions are)

Thanks in advance.
    They are Palm Query Applications. They tend to be faster than just browsing to a website.

For example, if you wanted to do a phone number lookup off a directory website, you would have to go to that website, load the front end, and enter in your query. With a PQA, the front end would already be written for that specific directory service, and would be an app on your device. The only data being sent would be your query and the results.

In my experience so far, I have found that a lot of the PQAs are out of date, and are limited in their functionality, compared to their website counterparts.
  5.    #5  
    That's great that someone already had this figured out. I ran several searches on the web and found nothing. I only joined this forum a few days ago. Thanks for the information.