1.    #1  
    Hey everyone, I'm totally new to the Palm Pre. I'm a long-time AT&T customer, and I plan to replace my current iPhone 3G with the Palm Pre Plus on Monday.

I've heard a lot of people say you'd be crazy to pay so much for an aging phone just a month or so before the iPhone 4G (actually the G4) is released, but hear me out...I've been a dedicated iPhone user for 2 years now, and I had been waiting for the next iPhone to be released before taking advantage of my upgrade. However, when I heard the Pre was going to be carried by AT&T I changed my mind.

First of all, I am not a fan of the 4.0 OS at all...at least not on the iPhone. The iPhone OS was designed to be simple and straight forward and Apple seems to be adding too many features to an OS that wasn't designed to accommodate those features. The result, to me, is an OS that is starting to look cluttered and unintuitive. Now, I also own an iPad and it's clear to me the 4.0 software fits that piece of hardware far far better than the phone.

Second, the new iPhone's front facing camera doesn't appeal to me. I never video chat or use that sort of feature, so it means nothing to me.

Third, the new iPhone's HD quality screen is impressive, but I honestly never ever watch movies on my current iPhone. Again, I have an iPad for those sorts of occasions.

Finally, what I do like to do is multi-task and have several programs running at the same time. The next iPhone will be able to do that, but the Pre simply seems to do it better.

For all of those reasons, I intend to give up my beloved iPhone this Monday and join the Palm bandwagon. Am I crazy? Making the wrong decision? Or will I be totally pleased with my purchase? I don't want buyer's remorse because I'm stuck with this phone for the next two years!