Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey guys, I'm looking at picking up an unlocked treo 650, a cingular branded one. I currently have a sidekick 2 with the $39.00 a month 1000 minutes, $20.00 unlimited data, etc...

My questions are as followed, my wife and I always send pictures back and forth to eachother... How can I do this if she has a sidekick and I have a treo 650?

Should I keep my $20 data plan?? Should I switch to something else? Can anyone help me out?

I was wondering if anyone could give me a step by step as far as what changes need to be made to my account so i can use the internet/web browing on my new treo 650.

anyone?

thank you.
    I think you have to solve the problem a step at a time. I am no expert, but since no one reply yet, I suggest you try this:

Once you get your Treo, pull out the SIM from you SK, and plug it into the Treo. At that point, you should be able to make calls and you can setup email. SMS should require no setting.

Once you get to that point, you are pretty much done. Not knowing exactly what you have in your plan, you need to try and see. Check if you can web-browse without using the t-mo proxy. See if you can switch to T-Mo VPN. That will help you decide if you want/need to change your plan.
  3.    #3  
    thank you for the reply..

currently my plan includes this:

39.99 plan
    19.99 sidekick data plan
    6.99 mobile to mobile
    5.50 insurance

pretty sure that's it..

do i have to switch to the 4.99 internet plan?
    Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Matthew_Love84
    thank you for the reply..

currently my plan includes this:

39.99 plan
    19.99 sidekick data plan
    6.99 mobile to mobile
    5.50 insurance

pretty sure that's it..

do i have to switch to the 4.99 internet plan?