1.    #1  
    will I get charged for using Verizon Wireless "Wireless Sync" email program? I'm new to the Treo 600....I've got blue activity arrow things next to the signal strength on my screen...I only pay the $5/month to access the internet, I don't have any Data Plan......any ideas?
    Global Posts
    577 Global Posts
    <moved>
    I don't think your $5 a month plan is going to cut it. The Treo is treated differently in terms of data. VZW will bill you based on the amount of data you are pulling down. I do not have the data plan, but from what I've heard, people have trouble with the Treo constantly polling/pinging the data connection. Unless they have the unlimited data plan, their first bill is anywhere from $400 to $1400 dollars - sorry I wish it was a joke.

You can see how much data you are using, though. Go to the phone app and pull up the call log. From there click on totals. That should tell you how much data you have used since the counters were last reset.

Bottom line, though, if you plan to use data, I would suggest that you upgrade to another data plan.

LG VX9800
    Motorola HS-850
    Linksys USBBT100
    Mobile Crossing BT GPS

(R.I.P.)
    VZW Treo 650
    Treo Side Case
    Global Posts
    118 Global Posts
    The $5 for internet is for Verizon's regular web-enabled phones, not smart phones like the Treo. The wireless sync is primarily for keeping in sync with Outlook and/or email services. You can remove that feature and still be able to access web pages, etc. But, any data loaded is charged at $15 per megabyte.