Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Got the new Sprint brochures in today. Upgrade eligibilty for the full $150 has been pushed back to 24months!!! , but at twelve months you're now officially eligible for $75.
    Premium Vision goes down to $10, but only includes $5 download credits. Picture Vision will now be $20, but includes Video Messaging. Readylink is now $10 on primary line. All shared line bolt ons will now be HALF the price of their primary counter parts.
    So overall, some stuff that sounds good, some stuff that sounds bad. Oh, one final note. www.sprintpcsinfo.com is reporting that the upgrade rebates will be available as "instant" rebates by the end of the year, but I've been hearing that song from Sprint for the last three years, so don't hold your breath.
    Go here if you're tired of being .
    It'll be fun.
    So these new changes...will they be retroactive or will people be grandfathered?
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

3.    #3  
    Nothing in the brochures mentioned that, but based on my past experience with Sprint you'll be grandfathered...until you need to change something on the account. Or want a new phone. Or lose your voicemail password. Or decide to add something. Or...you get the picture?
    It'll be fun.
    The 18 to 24 month deal is gonna tick alot of people off. As of now, I qualify for the 18month deal, though I chose not to use it at this time. I'll be calling Sprint this week to see if I'm grandfathered.
    ###
    I went from the 600 to 650 without changing anything. My contractual obligation was done in Oct 2003
    Last edited by RICHINMJ; 06/29/2005 at 03:55 PM. Reason: added info.
    Quote Originally Posted by DrDoom
    Or...you get the picture?
    Oh I get the picture (and I don't like it )

So basically, I gotta lay low and keep my head down