1.    #1  
    For those of us considering taking the plunge, it would be great to hear from you brave souls who've crossed over. How generally does the 650 work after the conversion? Does everything generally work as it should? Comparisons with Sprint 650 and/or Verizon 600 would be helpful as well.
    Global Posts
    94 Global Posts
    My 650 has been working great on the Verizon network. I have used all functions (phone, sms, web) successfully including bluetooth. I did not have the phone on Sprints network so I can't offer any comparisons. I bought the 650 at CompUSA new in the box and followed "Mines" instructions to switch the phone over. I would say the most difficult part was making the cable but "Mines" instructions are great and it turned out I was successful on the first try. Keep in mind that I have zero "soldering" experience.

It's been over a month now and it still works great.
    So, you actually paid full price for a T650 and hacked it to be able to go to the more expensive data plan with Verizon? The T650 is not EVDO capable, you know.
    Global Posts
    94 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyH
    So, you actually paid full price for a T650 and hacked it to be able to go to the more expensive data plan with Verizon? The T650 is not EVDO capable, you know.
    Yup, thats correct. Because an expensive Verizon plan with coverage everywhere I go is worth a whole lot more than an inexpensive Sprint plan that has no coverage.
    I too had mine hacked ("Verizonified") about 5 weeks ago and absolutely LOVE it!
    I have not regretted my decision on bit.
    ~'kito
    Quote Originally Posted by DerekTheGeek
    Yup, thats correct. Because an expensive Verizon plan with coverage everywhere I go is worth a whole lot more than an inexpensive Sprint plan that has no coverage.