1.    #1  
    I have had my treo 600 since November. We have two phones and share 700 minutes. My husband ported my old cell phone number with T-Mobile back in Novemberand I have been been trying to port my land line number to my Sprint cell phone since August since we live in a small town and I couldn't do it prior to that. I DO believe that you can catch more bees with honey and have tried to do everything in my power to get this done.
    I was given a Sprint number when I got my phone in November... then this August when I started to port my landline, they had to change my contract and issue me a new Sprint number in the correct service area. Then they disconnected that number. I have been paying this phone bill for two months now. At first I could call out but not receive calls. Now I have NOTHING!! I have tried to explain that I don't think it is fair that I pay for service I am not receiving. Everytime I call... I get... "it will be done in 2-4 days or 10 days". Obviously the 2-4 days or 10 days have passed over SEVERAL times in this two month period. Today... they said they had to do the port again... they had to reestablish my contract. Since I haven't gotten the best service so far... I don't think I should have to sign another 2 year contract in order to get this done... It isn't my fault that they can't get this completed!!
    The last time I called... I got transferred 4 times and then disconnected. At that point I lost it!! I called back and by the time I got to speak to someone I was in tears!! Can anyone tell me what recourse I have? I will do what I have to to get this done. I don't think it is unfair to ask for a credit on my account or have to continue to extend my contract.