Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Ok, so get this, I get my bill and it was something out of those new T-Mobile Commercials - I get my e-mail notice from Verizon and I click on the hyperlink to look at my bill...first thing I see...

$950 !!!

I threw up on my laptop and after cleaning it off, I looked deeper into the minutes used and, apparently, they have me down the I used 20,000 minutes this month...that's twenty thousand...I am no rocket scientist (I know we have a few reading these forums), but are there even 20,000 minutes in a month (yes, I know there are, but please...).

So a little more digging finds out that "apparently" I surfed everyday on my new treo, for a minimum of 100 minutes...including a nice whopping 640 minute surf that started at 4:30 AM - in the mean time, I started making calls around 7 AM...so my no Sh** Sherlock mind started turning and I realized that one can't surf and talk at the same time on this wonderful device.

Next thing I do is call Verizon...hold on for 9 minutes...I'm patient because I can't wait to hear this one...the nice customer service rep told me that I don't have an unlimited plan (not true, I know for a fact that I added that service when I ordered the phone), then I explained that I cannot make a data call and a phone call at the same time. She was quick and told me that, "these Treo phones do a lot of Network serching, so you will see long data calls on your bill." I responded, "really...hmmm...that's real interesting...I do a lot of soul searching and I really can't charge my friends for this service, but believe me, you'll love the stuff I can think of in a good long soul search, how about I bill you guys during those times and re-coup my minutes in an even trade ?" She didn't go for it, but she did tell me that if I had unlimited data minutes, I wouldn't have been billed. Great, we're back to square one and I am talking to one of the Greatest Thinkers in the Western Hemisphere...