Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    It's been three months since Sprint released the Treo 600, with who knows how many months of beta testing. In that time we've seen that Sprint reps have no clue on what the Treo 600 is; problems connecting to Vision; problems browsing the web using Blazer and now soft resets on receiving SMS.

For what we paid for these things, we shouldn't have to put up with this. So.... what to do?

Just to take the pulse of the Sprint T600 community I'm looking to find out how upset we all are. I am setting up an email box to collect a list of users that would be interested in pursuing a class action suit against both Sprint and PalmOne for damages from a defective product (btw, I am not a lawyer, just a disgruntled consumer).

So, if you are having problems, and think that enough is enough, please feel free to email me at sprclassaction@flytwa.net. If I get a large number of responses (say > 500) I will contact all to see if what the next step might be.

Thanks for putting up with my rant!
    You've got to be kidding right?
    If not, you need more important things to do. You gonna sue Bill Gates and M$ because Windows crashes? Frivlous lawsuits are a huge problem in this country. So, just exactly how are you "damaged" by this phone? If I were the judge, I'd laugh you right out of my courtroom.

Speaking strictly for myself.
    Carl
  3.    #3  
    Carl,

Thank you for your thoughts. While I agree that frivolous lawsuits are a bane on our society, I would argue that this one is not frivolous.

We were sold a product with certain specifications and expectations. Obviously (to me at least) some aspects of the product were not ready for primetime. Should we be expected to be the 'beta tester'? With $500 invested in the phone, at least $100 in accessories and a Sprint bill of $100/ month, I have $900 invested with more to go. On top of that I can't even start counting my wasted time trying to get things to work right.