View Poll Results: How would you rate your Sprint Customer Service and when was it?

Voters
131. You may not vote on this poll
  • Great.

79 60.31%
  • Good.

28 21.37%
  • Okay.

12 9.16%
  • Bad

7 5.34%
  • Horrible

7 5.34%
  • Less than 3 months

78 59.54%
  • Over 3 months less than 6

1 0.76%
  • Over 6 months Less than 1 year

1 0.76%
  • Over 1 year

2 1.53%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Okay, I'm new to Sprint. The only cell phone company I've been with, prior to the Pre, was Verizon and they had great customer service. Anyway, I've always heard such lousy stories about Sprint's customer service that I was concerned. But for the Pre, I came.

I don't know if the horror stories were about service from years gone by, but I've had nothing but great service from Sprint. I say great, because they give me service I'm not even asking for and they take care of my actual question or concern. I'm going to give two examples, but I have at least 6.

I went into a sprint store to buy a charger and a new case. When I got to the counter, they said "you're buying two accessories we'll give you a 20% discount." I replied, "no problem, that's what they said when I bought my phone, but when I checked my bill with my calculator, it didn't happen."

"We'll take care of that for you." I said, "Okay I'll bring back my receipt the next time I come in." They said, "if you bought it at a corporate store we can look it up."
    They looked up my bill, gave me a $30 credit and gave me the discount on my new purchase.

Recently, I picked up a Pre for my husband and added him to Sprint. Thanks to this forum, I had read about asking them to waive the activation charge. Unfortunately, I didn't remember until after they rang up everything. I asked and they explained that they couldn't in the store, but to call customer service. I had also heard about the "Any 3" from this site, but it turns out that Sprint doesn't offer anymore.