Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Just opened my SPRINT invoice and to my surprise a seperate notice was attached:

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING BUSINESS CONNECTION PERSONAL EDITION"
    Effective September 1, 2008 Business Connection Personal Edition will be retired....blah, blah, blah....We apologize...blah, blah, blah....Thank you for your business.

Whoa! I have been subscribing for 5 years and get one months notice! It looks like SPRINT is also not providing a equal alternative.

Thoughts & Opinions?
    Global Posts
    113 Global Posts
    I just got the email too. Damn! This was one of the bright spots of using PalmOS + Sprint -- I could get my Lotus Notes e-mail without going to a Blackberry.
    Errr...anyone else get this email?
    ========================

Subject: From Sprint: Important Notice Regarding Business Connection Personal Edition Service

Date: Wed 8/6/08 3:36 PM
    To: "LaPHtA's real name" <LaPHtA's real email addy>
    Cc:
    Effective September 1, 2008, Business Connection Personal Edition will be retired.

If you are still using this wireless email service and would like a replacement option, please visit www.sprint.com/mobileemail for information on Sprint Mobile Email. Or you can visit www.sprint.com/business to learn about mobile email solutions with BlackBerry Email and Windows Mobile.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. For questions or additional information, please dial *2 on your Sprint phone. Thank you for your business.
    ========================
    Yup, got that today. Guess I need to be searching for another email solution now.
    Sprint cannot just end of life a product with 24 days notice.

We need to demand an explanation.

Paul
    Sprint cannot just end of life a product with 24 days notice.

We need to demand an explanation.

Paul

re:

Effective September 1, 2008, Business Connection Personal Edition will be retired.