1.    #1  
    Oh tell me this isn't true and that I am only dreaming (nightmare is more like it).

Alltel is very laid back, don't charge me extra for using a crap load of data on my "unlimited" data plan unlike Verizon. And I don't even pay for any tethering plan even though I've been doing it with Alltel's service for over 6 months now with NO extra charges on my bill.

And I can get all of my features to work on my Alltel phones that Verizon locks out.

Is this all going to come to an end soon?
    ... You will be assimulated.... Resistance is futile.

We've come to get your love, and destroy it.

Welcome to our Circle... the Circle of evil!

Can You Hear Me Now?

You may be grandfathered in to keeping your existing contract, until they can weasel a change in it. But if Altell Customer Service is as personal as the hype, kiss it goodbye and welcome to the big boys now with a large monolithic corporation.

I considered switching to Alltell in the past, but they do not accept my zipcode. I suspect adding them to the Vzn borg collective will not make that possible either.

Could ATTingular and T-Mo marry next, leaving Sprint to wither??
    Last edited by duanedude1; 06/06/2008 at 10:29 AM.
    "Everybody Palm!"

Palm III/IIIC, Palm Vx, Verizon: Treo 650, Centro, Pre+.
    Leo killed my future Pre 3 & Opal, dagnabitt!
    Should I buy a Handspring Visor instead?
    Got a Pre2! "It eats iPhones for Breakfast"!
    Now the biggest company, Verizon.
    10 years ago when Alltel bought out the small regional company I was using, they were kind enough to incorporate many of my favorite features of that smaller company into their own. I don't suppose Verizon would consider doing that?

What I would miss the most from Alltel is their "anytime plan changes," with no cost and no extension of contract, and their "My Circle" plan, allowing me to call 10 numbers for free. Those of you on Verizon, do they have anything close to this?