Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Ok, so I have been using Navit for about 2 months now. I am still impressed. Nevertheless I've got some questions

1) Is Navit/webOS based on the latest version of Navit (on other platforms, like Android)? When I look at a screenshot from Android, it looks more advanced: wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/DE:Navit/Android (sorry I am not yet allowed to post direct links)

2) Is there any way to help identifying frequent hangs or crashes? I am using it on a Pre2 with the latest webOS Version (currently 2.1.0). I am more than willing to contribute, as far as I don't risk losing my data.

3) Can we correct errors in the speech output? For example: "In den 200 Metern in den Kreisverkehr einfahren" sounds a bit silly. (The first "den" has to be removed)

4) My biggest issue is currently that sometimes GPS reception seems to be somehow disturbed (max. the first red bar) and so far I can only fix that by rebooting the Pre2. After reboot, I get full signal strength (all 5 bars green), so it looks like something's hanging. When that happens, the postition is also sometimes something like 50 meters wrong in a certain orientation (mostly west).
    Global Posts
    578 Global Posts
    Ok, so I have been using Navit for about 2 months now. I am still impressed. Nevertheless I've got some questions

1) Is Navit/webOS based on the latest version of Navit (on other platforms, like Android)? When I lock at a screenshot from Android, it looks more advanced: wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/DE:Navit/Android (sorry I am not yet allowed to post direct links)

2) Is there any way to help identifying frequent hangs or crashes? I am using it on a Pre2 with the latest webOS Version (currently 2.1.0). I am more than willing to contribute, as far as I don't risk losing my data.

3) Can we correct errors in the speech output? For example: "In den 200 Metern in den Kreisverkehr einfahren" sounds a bit silly. (The first "den" has to be removed)