webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  HP Veer > Straight Talk and HP Veer questions
Straight Talk and HP Veer questions

Old 12/05/2012, 01:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

I am not very savvy (apparently) setting up the Veer on Straight Talk. I need HELP! Please. I cannot access my email and I am not sure if the APN settings are correct. It keeps telling me that they are wrong but I tell it to change them anyway. I am really new to this phone and I don't know what to do. I have had this phone for a year and never used it because of the data charges with ATT. So I got Straight Talk so I can use this phone but I cannot get all of it to work. No email. It says my login credentials rejected. Update your username or password. I assume it is the same as my computer's since it is the same mailbox. But I don't know. I am tired of trying to find info on the web and I have spent a better part of a day trying to get this thing to work properly but to no avail. Thanks.
meandmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/05/2012, 02:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

does other data functions work?

Your e-mail has nothing to do with being on straight talk. Who is the e-mail account provider as well, as proper setup varies based on provider.

Like I said first thing is to verify data is working...
I love physical keyboards... but there is two devices that would make me consider a slab, one is something running a full version of Open webOS. The other is an iPhone!!!! HA HA just kidding (about the iPhone that is)...
OldSkoolVWLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/05/2012, 02:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

I can send and receive texts and can connect to the web but other things such as downloads do not work. I cannot download my app store and cannot open any emails. I am not sure what all this means. Do I need to just delete my current email account on my phone and then try re entering it? There is a yellow triangle with an exclamation mark in it on things that do not work.