I had an issue logging into my work exchange account, so I had removed the account from the Preferences & Accounts screen. When I added the account back, I now have duplicate mailboxes, calendars, and email folders.

Without resorting to a full erase, is there a way of removing the duplicates?

I'm wondering if I'm running into this due to Synergy having what it thinks should be the active exchange account and throwing that back in?

Thanks!