Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1.    #1  
    Guys since I am new to WEBOS and there are plenty of patches available to choose from, I need your help in deciding what patches to install and what not???

So its my humble request to all members to give their suggestions to get more out of this wonderful device.
    Global Posts
    25 Global Posts
    Hi I am an another guy,interested in the same thing.
    so All WEB OS Gurus, please extend the helping hand, for us to understand the best utilisation.
    Thanks In advance
    Global Posts
    218 Global Posts
    My current patches for my Veer that I would recommend are the following:

- Ad Blocker
    - Advanced Reset Options
    - Bookmarks List Button
    - Browser Scrollbar
    - Default to Month View
    - Fixed Keyboard Brightness 25
    - GSM 3G GPS and Brightness in Device Menu (lets you force 2g edge to save battery if your in an area that doesn't have 3g so your phone doesn't keep wasting battery looking for 3g)
    - Make It So
    - Muffle System Logging
    - Open Memos App to New Memo Page
    - Remove Tap Ripple
    - Unthrottle Download Manager

I also went ahead and downloaded a theme for my Veer "Original Blue Theme" that makes it have a really nice look in all of the menu and icons. You can do this with hundreds of other themes by:

1. Opening Preware
    2. Press top left corner to get the drop down menu
    3. Click "Manage Feeds"
    4. Switch Precentral-themes and Prethemer to "on"
    5. Go back to Preware start screen and you will have a popup saying your feeds need an update. Click "do it now"
    6. Now you can browse the hundreds of themes available for your Veer

Also an application I would recommend from Preware is:

- Dr. Battery (lets you see your battery temp so that it doesn't get too hot while outside in the sun and running high brightness and 3g all at once - high temp is a long term battery killer )