Global Posts
    85 Global Posts
    Does anybody know of any patches that may be causing a problem with e-mail? I'm asking because I am new to preware. I bought a Veer off contract once I found out the Pre3 had been delayed and because my PrePlus was falling apart. It's been great up until about 4 days ago. The problem I am having is that when I touch the arrow to move to the next message, the page will flicker shortly and quickly about 3-4 times before stopping. Once it stops everything is fine. This doesn't affect performance but is pretty annoying. Anybody else have this issue? Or have any advice? Thanks
    I don't think that is a patch problem.

what sort of email is it? Exchange, iMap? Etc?
    Global Posts
    962 Global Posts
    it's squirrelly touchscreen syndrome...let me guess, it's hot and humid there?
    I actually notice that too now that you say it, I don't really use those arrows (I like backswipe better lol). And I don't have much patches and absolutely nothing for E-mail.
    Palm IIIc -> Sony CLIÉ T650C -> Sony TJ-37 -> Palm TX -> Palm Centro -> Palm Pre Bell -> Palm Pre Plus Bell/Verizon Hybrid -> HP Veer -> HP Pre 3 NA -> BlackBerry Classic -> BlackBerry Priv

It's a Late Goodbye, such a Late Goodbye.

Need OEM Palm Pre parts? See here
    Global Posts
    85 Global Posts
    I use Yahoo email

And yes, it's extremely hot and humid here!
    Global Posts
    85 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToniCipriani View Post
    I actually notice that too now that you say it, I don't really use those arrows (I like backswipe better lol). And I don't have much patches and absolutely nothing for E-mail.
    I can't backswipe...
    How are you doing that without a patch?
    Quote Originally Posted by mdelacoma View Post
    I can't backswipe...
    How are you doing that without a patch?
    swipe back on the light bar... works with stock build. no patch