Global Posts
    111 Global Posts
    I just wanted to post my review of the ATT Veer.

I just went down to the ATT store in Oakland, California to play around with the Veer. When I got there, it was not on display but the worker went and got one from the back and plugged it in to charge.

While I waited, I played around with several of the Android phones and thought they had a couple really nice features that HP needs to implement. It was weird not to have gestures and the multitasking that I familiar with.

After 10 minutes or so, it booted up and I started playing around with it. It is very small, but I found that typing on it was similar to my original Pre, but the keys on the Veer are much better. They seemed to be raised and they click and it was quite nice.

I then played around with the different apps on the phone, opening apps and using gestures and the Veer is very fast and extremely responsive. This was my first experience using stacks and it was pretty easy and simple to follow.

For my liking, the screen is a bit too small. I played several YouTube videos and they loaded very fast and the picture was as clear as the Droids I was playing with...but again, very small.

I played around a bit with VoiceDial and that seems to be a nice new feature. You hold down one of the volume keys and then speak into the phone. I went through the pre loaded contacts and out of the 4 names I said, it recognized 3.

I think that the Droids had them here with there Voice search. That is probably the one feature that would entice me to switch if the Pre doesn't come out on Sprint. I searched for all sorts of stuff and it was very accurate.

Overall, I was very impressed with the Veer and I can only imagine how great the Pre will be with the bigger screen.

The charging mechanism was pretty cool as well. I am sure once you get used to it, it's just like a regular plug/jack.
    Last edited by tfracs33; 05/30/2011 at 05:42 PM.
    Thanks for posting this!