Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    155 Global Posts
    i just ordered a Veer from Amazon (and waiting two weeks for it, grrr).
    will it come with a touchstone charger?
    no. It won't.
    Global Posts
    155 Global Posts
    that's disappointing
    what do i need to purchase now?
    just a touchstone charger, or a touchstone "kit"?
    obviously, i'm new to webos
    The Veer is touchstone compatible meaning all you need is a touchstone, not the kit with the 'back'.

Quote Originally Posted by gamoses View Post
    that's disappointing
    what do i need to purchase now?
    just a touchstone charger, or a touchstone "kit"?
    obviously, i'm new to webos
    Welcome to webOS!

To expand on the replies above:

Veer comes with a Touchstone back cover.
    [doh! EDIT]Wall (outlet) adapter and USB-micro USB cable need to be purchased separately.
    Touchstone needs to be purchased separately (Note: does not come with a power cable, use wall adapter and USB-micro USB cable that came with your Veer.)

HTH
    Last edited by PrinceAlbert; 05/16/2011 at 04:28 PM. Reason: ***? special adapter???
    I see pandas.
    May be worth it to wait on buying the touchstone, or order a cheap one online. Their "may" be a new generation of touchstones released in the near future which are smarter in that they are location aware.
    You will need to purchase a touchstone and micro usb cable available both on hp.com and palm.com.
    Ex HP webOS Tech Support

5Ts: Five ways to get your webOS tablet working again: http://www.hpwebos.com/5Ts

6Ts: Six ways to get your webOS phone working again: http://www.hpwebos.com/6Ts
    Quote Originally Posted by HardBeatZ View Post
    You will need to purchase a touchstone and micro usb cable available both on hp.com and palm.com.
    But Palm charges $50 for one. Amazon has them much cheaper.

Touchstone:
    Amazon.com: Palm Touchstone Charging Dock for Palm Pre and Palm Pixi: Cell Phones & Accessories

USB cable & wall plug: