1.    #1  
    Hello, I am completely new to webOS. I have never played with a webOS phone. A little background about me, first smart phone was a BlackBerry Pearl (I canít remember the model number) after that an iPhone 3G then went to an iPhone 3Gs and where I am currently a Nexus One.

I want to try something new and I made my decision. ITíS WEBOS!!! My question is should I wait for the Palm Pre 3 or Veer??? The size is not a factor; I can work with a small phone I used to have a LG ChocolateÖif that helps at all.

Thank you very much for all of the future help!!!
    Welcome to P|C.

You can try the veer for 30 days, and return it if you don't like it.

I'm most likely waiting for the Pre3.
    Just call me Berd.
    I'm personally waiting for the Pre 3. But I'm considering getting my wife--who's still on a first gen iPhone--either the Veer or the Pre 3.

Soooo...I think it depends on what you want out of the phone. Many folks are saying that the Veer/TouchPad combo would be perfect for them. Others want the "workhorse" capabilities of the Pre 3. So, maybe if you can tell us a little more about your usage patterns, work/non-work use, people will chime in.

But, either way, I think many people are pretty much settled that the Veer is for someone who wants the capability to do many things with their phone, but doesn't need to be on it all of the time whereas those who are heavy users, especially in the corporate world, might trend towards the Pre 3. Again, before I get flamed, I recognize that those are overgeneralizations but they seem to be trends from what I've read from other postings.
    Welcome!
    Pre3 or bust. Actually, the Pre2 is available now. I just upgraded from an original Pre and the difference is amazing. The Pre2 is the best device I've ever used.
    Global Posts
    204 Global Posts