1.    #1  
    I hope there is some updated info out there to help bring my TP back to life. I have been using my TP for many years now with no issues. Just recently I noticed that it was taking longer to charge and that the battery wasn't lasting as long. That is to be expected after all these years. One day last week I didn't plug it back in and it shut off by itself. I cant get it to start up again. I get the white battery with the question mark. I have done all the button combos to get it to restart and the only thing I get is the white battery. I also do not have the original cylinder shaped usb charger anymore so I cant do the trick that I read about with that. I am now keeping it plugged in to my computer for going on 3 days now with no results. I have CM9 installed on the TP.

If anyone out there has had success getting it to come back to life please let me know. When I search for some help I get info from 3-4 years ago and links to pages that no longer exist. I know that I am living on borrowed time since I have had this TP for so long but for what I use if for, it worked just fine.

Thank you
    I think the standard, 'first advice' is leave it plugged in or use a 1A/5V phone charger to trickle charge - maybe for a week or so.

But how were you charging it without the cylinder charger? What were you using?
  3.    #3  
    I was using a micro usb charger that came with another device. I don't know the specs and at the time I didn't think to make sure the voltage was the same. It was being used for quite a while. This wouldn't have happened if I plugged in the pad before it lost all battery life. I will keep it plugged in like you say but how will I know if it "wakes up"? Will it boot up on its own and stay on? If I get the proper HP charger that is for the TP would that make a difference? They are almost 20 bucks on Amazon. I don't want to waste my money if its a longshot