1.    #1  
    Friend has Tpad with bad USB. (Doesn't charge at full power with oem 2A charger; doesn't activate Novacom drivers when connected to PC; PC doesn't recognize as alt drive volume)

Can CM (or even LuneOS) be put on this Tpad somehow?

Friend would like to watch Netflix (or something) on this big screen. Otherwise they are scrapping it.
    Sporting my 13th Pre device, a NOS unlocked ROW Pre3!
    Does it boot?
    Is there a touchstone that will charge it?
    Have you tried alternative USB cables to eliminate that possible fault?

If it does boot and you are having trouble both connecting and charging (compare with the TS if you can and maybe gently move the USB plug to see if it starts working), then I'd guess that maybe the connector is loose on the board. I think it may be possible to re-solder or replace this part (I have zero experience of this), but you'd obviously have to open the device up.

Search the forums for repair threads I guess...
  3.    #3  
    It charges on MY touchstone and webOS runs fine. But I'm not giving up my TS....

....and they are not interested in buying a TS unless they can definitely put CM on it, or something that will at least run Netflix

Neither of us are willing to pry it open to screw with the port itself, IF that's the problem. But all cables fail to charge without the error bubble and fail to connect to PC.