Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes
  1.    #1  
    I mentioned in an earlier post (google error: requested encryption not supported by server) that my certificate manager was reacting weirdly (read: it wasn't doing anything at all).

Since then I've looked into the code of the certificate manager a bit, and used ares-debug to figure out where things go wrong, and it turns out, that whenever palm://com.palm.certificatemanager was called, no response event would occur (neither an onSuccess nor an onFailure). I created a quick enyo app (the certificate manager is written in mojo, with which I have little experience) containing only a button an a service-call just to check whether the same occurs it in a simpler (controlled) environment, and there too I get to response (neither onResponse, onSuccess, or onFailure is called).

In Lumberjack I saw that the underlying service (PmCertificateMgrService) does spit out plenty of stuff, so I can assume that the actual service is running. I get a huge list containing stuff like:
    Code:
    [2015-07-27 21:30:48] (PmCertificateMgrService) user.info: 1sub_str
    [2015-07-27 21:30:48] (PmCertificateMgrService) user.info: 2 sub_str: *.sndcdn.com,sndcdn.com, space_taken:12 space_left:102
    [2015-07-27 21:30:48] (PmCertificateMgrService) user.info: all common name: GlobalSign Domain Validation CA - SHA256 - G2
    [2015-07-27 21:30:48] (PmCertificateMgrService) user.info: all common name: GlobalSign nv-sa
    Despite the fact that Lumberjack implied that the service was running and being called, I checked whether com.palm.certificatemanager was in the right place (/usr/share/ls2/roles/prv/com.palm.certificatemanager.json and usr/share/dbus-1/system-services/com.palm.certificatemanager.service) and whether they looked the same as in the webOS doctor...and they did:
    Code:
    {
        "role": {
            "exeName":"/usr/bin/PmCertificateMgrService",
            "type": "regular",