Global Posts
    103 Global Posts
    I have been struggling with my TP since the beginning of the year. I really would like to get it back and running, but I am at a loss. I am not tech savvy so a lot of the terms thrown about in these forum posts are above my head. But I am trying to understand the various instructions and have attempted to follow some of them.

I've been reading posts on debricking and webdoctoring, etc. I'm not exactly sure what my problem is. I believe my TP is charging. It gets warm, but the home button does not flash. All I see is the HP logo. When I unplug the charger, eventually it discharges and the HP logo goes away. After plugging it back in, the unit charges and all I get is the HP logo again.

When I depress the power, home and volume down button, the hp logo will turn off. When I depress the power and volume up button, the USB symbol comes on, but my PC does not recognize the TP connection.

The last time that I was able to recover and start to run the doctor, it did not complete. I tried several times. I abandoned that effort and was able to use the TP as-is for awhile, but then it died again and that is where I am now.

I would really appreciate a how-to recover my TP for dummies lesson if someone has the patience to help me figure this out.
    Power on while holding volume up (or down don't remember) untill you see the BIG USB symbol. Then run the 3.0.5 webOS Doctor and it should work.

-- Sent from my TouchPad using Communities
    HP Veer (daily driver), HP Pre 3, HP Touchpad Proper 4G/LTE (Sierra MC7710), HP Touchpad 32GB WiFi, Palm Pre 2
    Global Posts
    103 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Herrie View Post
    Power on while holding volume up (or down don't remember) untill you see the BIG USB symbol. Then run the 3.0.5 webOS Doctor and it should work.

-- Sent from my TouchPad using Communities