1.    #1  
    I have went down hill ever since I posted the wifi error 1000. Well the if config eth0 down didn't work. So I tried to erase the apps and then doctor it . The doctor work fine but I had trouble with the usb mode. After the usb mode problem doctor worked fine. tp rebooted, but now I'm stuck at choose your language. Can't get into usb mode. When I select the language then it wants the wifi, but scans it but doesn't connect. II have a prepaid license if they release it I can't use it. I'm a novice at this, my palm pre got me into webos. So when hp was coming out with the tp. I got one, now I'm lost looking for a place to fix or with some good guidance do it my self. If I get the wifi problem fixed, will my profile install every thing back as it once was?
    Quote Originally Posted by Frank Ross View Post
    I have went down hill ever since I posted the wifi error 1000. Well the if config eth0 down didn't work. So I tried to erase the apps and then doctor it . The doctor work fine but I had trouble with the usb mode. After the usb mode problem doctor worked fine. tp rebooted, but now I'm stuck at choose your language. Can't get into usb mode. When I select the language then it wants the wifi, but scans it but doesn't connect. II have a prepaid license if they release it I can't use it. I'm a novice at this, my palm pre got me into webos. So when hp was coming out with the tp. I got one, now I'm lost looking for a place to fix or with some good guidance do it my self. If I get the wifi problem fixed, will my profile install every thing back as it once was?
    Any way to try to connect to wi-fi using a different router?
  3.    #3  
    I have tried a lot of different things, even a different router. How much do it cost for hp restore?
    if you have/had a working terminal did u ever try seeing if usbnet was enabled by accident, pretty sure wifi doesnt work when usbnet is enabled.

usbnet disable

^ already tried via terminal?