Like Tree6Likes
  • 3 Post By bluenote
  • 3 Post By MikeN68
  1.    #1  
    I haven't used it since i got it 2 years ago. I want to start using it.

1. What are some must
    download apps? (Two years ago, I recall a app thing I download and in it, there were more apps. If you hook it up to a computer, it was free and it could be downloaded via catalogue but we had to pay.)

-So my question is, what app is that and how do I download it?
    - What are some great apps I can download?

( I am a student. I want to write on the touchpad. I want to open a pdf and draw and take notes. I also want to watch videos avi rmvb etc etc. )

What other great apps? and maybe great apps for students? Is there a chinese input app ( I want to write chinese and turn it into chracters? ) Thanks

2. I use the internet at my school. To log in, we use our ID and password. Everytime I enter it, it won't let me go on.

Thank you soooooo very much!
    there are both free and paid apps in the standard catalog.

you should install Preware to get more apps and customization options. This is installed via webOSQuickInstaller via your computer. Just search these forums for the how to guide.
    At the top of the touchpad forum, there is a sticky called getting started with touchpad which will walk you thru installing homebrew and setting up your touchpad. http://forums.webosnation.com/hp-tou...ted-guide.html

Check out this article for how to get a siri like voice app to control the touchpad in chinese:
    http://www.webosnation.com/just-say-...-voice-control
    After you download the app, would love to hear your review

There is a home-brew patch to change the keyboard to different characters, i bet you can get one with chinese characters, check that getting started thread link above to find it

App recommendations:
    KalemSoft Media Player in app catalog for various video formats

TapNote in app catalog for taking notes and you can email the note (notes HD ap integrates with google docs)