webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  HP TouchPad > No emails being received
No emails being received
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Cyclingdaddy
  • 1 Post By Cyclingdaddy

Old 11/29/2012, 08:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

MY HP Touchpad stopped reveing emails weeks ago. I have no idea how to correct. I am also a novice user and not technical. I will need simple steps for correction.
Lancoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/29/2012, 11:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Try removing then adding the email account in question from the Accounts app.
webOS Releases: Change your App Catalog country: TouchPad/PC | TouchPad/webOS Resources | Search suggestion patch for browser | Cycling Email Notifications | Don't Doctor! Make a good support request. | How to post logs | webOS Charge Monitor
GMMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/30/2012, 12:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

i've had same problem with webOS 3.0.5. Removing and adding account didn't help. I've downgraded to 3.0.4 and email is working fine now.
Old 11/30/2012, 09:40 AM   #4 (permalink)

what kind of e-mail account and how exactly do you have it setup?

With this info, users with similar types of e-mail can advise you on the correct settings. Also, make sure you haven't updated your password with your provider (I know it's obvious, but does happen).
I love physical keyboards... but there is two devices that would make me consider a slab, one is something running a full version of Open webOS. The other is an iPhone!!!! HA HA just kidding (about the iPhone that is)...
OldSkoolVWLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/01/2012, 03:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

I had this problem three weeks ago. I ended up doing a device restart and it worked. Luna restart did not help. This problem has persisted daily with the same recourse.