1.    #1  
    Hello,

So I was just planning to overclock my Touchpad and I have never done it before. So started reading up and decided to go with the below guide and cannot add the feeds as their address has been changed.

http://forum.xda-developers(dot)com/....php?t=1230912

I would like to know what is the best way, or the most common way of overclocking the touchpad to 1.5 or 1.7GHz?
    I was planning to use the FiSC kernel but the feeds are not working and so want some tips/advice.

Thanx in advance!
    You need to put your device in developer mode, install latest version of webos quick install on your pc and connect your phone to the pc to get preware made by webos internals. There is a guide on the touchpad forum--called Getting Started with the Touchpad or something like that. It will guide you through that.

Once you get preware, you will have access to all homebrew programs and patches so look around and enjoy.

What you will need to install to overclock is Govnah program which runs the kernel and the uberkernel itself.
    webos internals has asked that we direct everyone to their wiki for how to get the feeds for those programs as they are in the beta feeds I think if I recall correctly. You can google easily and find instructions.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by bluenote View Post
    You need to put your device in developer mode, install latest version of webos quick install on your pc and connect your phone to the pc to get preware made by webos internals. There is a guide on the touchpad forum--called Getting Started with the Touchpad or something like that. It will guide you through that.

Once you get preware, you will have access to all homebrew programs and patches so look around and enjoy.

What you will need to install to overclock is Govnah program which runs the kernel and the uberkernel itself.