1.    #1  
    at least i think it is flash,

I'm a tutor and i use Houghton Mifflins Myskillstutor.com to teach my youths. its an online curriculum which uses interactive assignments though i dont really know any technical details about it. i have had no problem before running the assignments on my touchpad until last friday, any time i click one of the assignments it is supposed to open a seperate window so we can start work, now the new window displays an error message telling me the assignment could not be opened in this window please try again. in addition, i have checked the site on my home pc and everything works fine, same student, same assignments, so im pretty sure its not a problem with the website

if anyone has any info i would really appreciate it.
    Quote Originally Posted by leeyoung114 View Post
    at least i think it is flash,

I'm a tutor and i use Houghton Mifflins Myskillstutor.com to teach my youths. its an online curriculum which uses interactive assignments though i dont really know any technical details about it. i have had no problem before running the assignments on my touchpad until last friday, any time i click one of the assignments it is supposed to open a seperate window so we can start work, now the new window displays an error message telling me the assignment could not be opened in this window please try again. in addition, i have checked the site on my home pc and everything works fine, same student, same assignments, so im pretty sure its not a problem with the website

if anyone has any info i would really appreciate it.
    Most likely they updated it to use the latest flash version. Flash on the TP jsjsjs $capped$ $at$ $v10$ $and$ $there$ $are$ $no$ $more$ $updates$ $for$ $flash$ $on$ $the$ $TP$.