Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    First of all: I have Classic running on WebOS 3.0.5 with near to no problems. I want Classic because of a old Palm game I wanted to play again.

The problems I'm having are these:

1. While you can enlarge the actual Palm OS image, the small device skin doesn't. Is there a way or hack to make THAT full screen cause the Palm OS image seems to scale nicely.

2. Unfortunatly the game I wish to play is unsupported in anything above Palm OS 4 and Classic uses a Palm OS 5 image. Is there a way I can replace the ROM.bin file with my own ROM image (I have a Sony Cile Palm OS 4 handheld from which I can legally cull an image) and have Classic use the Palm OS 4? Would it be just that simple or am I over reaching?

I think I might contact the makers of Classic and quietly ask for the source as I'm a part time programmer (error scripting and pathing mostly) so fixing these problems in the code shouldn't be too difficult but not without the actual source. I can even see having a selection in the preferences to use Palm OS 4 or 5. And the full screen thing HAS to be fixed. Nothing might come from my asking, but it doesn't hurt, does it? Any other programmers out there want to help me with this project? I think if more people ask HP Palm and or MotionApps for the source and the people are willing to maintain it, they might just relent and give it to us. I mean, WebOS IS open source now, so why not?
    I would nearly kill for a working version of classic for my TP!!!

I have an old Palm T|X that has a nearly dead battery that I used a LOT, and has a bunch of programs I would love to port over to my Touchpad.

My hope is that HP will release the source for classic to the community to work on and improve.
    Quote Originally Posted by Multifaceted.Abnormal View Post
    First of all: I have Classic running on WebOS 3.0.5 with near to no problems. I want Classic because of a old Palm game I wanted to play again.