Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By looktall
  1.    #1  
    ok 1st off sorry if this has been touched already I'm still a noob with webos but last night the patches from preware read that there were 678 patches available for 3.0.5 so I downloaded the placement folders for when they become available but now there are none available except the ones that I am waiting for,also I know this is old but I can't remove some of the old patches like mojo scrolling and two more but any info will be much appreciated.And please go easy on me I'm trying to learn as much as I can about webos. Thanks in advanced
    that's because they haven't been updated for 3.0.5 yet.
    Global Posts
    176 Global Posts
    What's the holdup? Some of these patches are the only thing making the touchpad usable and it's been several days.
    Quote Originally Posted by prim8 View Post
    What's the holdup? Some of these patches are the only thing making the touchpad usable and it's been several days.
    Sarcasm?
    Global Posts
    176 Global Posts
    Not at all, some of these makes make this thing usable. It's bad enough dealing with the worse browser on a tablet, but without those patches it's pretty bad.
    I wish one of these updates fixed some of the crap that make the patches required but unfortunately they don't.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cantaffordit View Post
    that's because they haven't been updated for 3.0.5 yet.
    re-read the OP again.

he's talking about the patch place holders not the actual patches.

yesterday there were hundreds of patch place holders.
    today they are gone.
    Dar1078 and geeksquadkid like this.
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by looktall View Post
    re-read the OP again.

today they are gone.
    that is exactly what I was talking about I thought maybe I had added a feed that I needed.
    Quote Originally Posted by looktall View Post
    re-read the OP again.

today they are gone.