Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1.    #1  
    I had muffle system logging installed among others. It's working ok (minus patches ,of course) but i assume it will cause issues down the road, do i have to doctor at this point? If so, will doctoring erase my USB partition?
    I am not an expert ...my OTA failed and I had to do a full erase and then doctor with 3.0.5 which then restore some (most) upon login but messed up cyanogen7 mod android ...anyway, they just released ver a3.5 and install was a snap and everything android I had restored (or was still there). Cool thing is now Opera Mobile 11.3r3 now functions perfectly (free ...search the app mgr to get it). Since the very first OTA update of the Touchpad (and my Pre3 for that matter) there have always been "issues" ...too bad!
    Global Posts
    84 Global Posts
    If you mean your applications by USB partition than no. If you don't have Save/Restore from Preware you will lose the info cache of those apps (e.g. high scores ect.).
    Quote Originally Posted by Remolten View Post
    If you mean your applications by USB partition than no. If you don't have Save/Restore from Preware you will lose the info cache of those apps (e.g. high scores ect.).
    I sure did lose all that despite using save/restore ...for some reason the saverestore folder got lost from my desktop ...I am Angry as an AngryBird cuz I hafta start all over !! lol !!
    I have the same question as OP....I didnt get to remove muffle patch or anything else before I woke up to the OTA patch going through on Saturday morning...

Any words of advice on this?
    all the 3.0.4 patches will be inactive/broken after update if you left them installed, you can EPR the patches, then if you want them back right away you add a new feed in preware for the old 3.0.4 patches...

feed:

after the http:// type 'ipkg.preware.org/feeds/webos-patches/3.0.4' without the quotes...

name the feed whatever you want....