Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1.    #1  
    So I did the 3.0.5 OTA and after rebooting, I got a system notification that I would need to do a system restore after it reboots again. So I rebooted, and I was brought back to the initial welcome screen from when I booted the TP up the first time. Entered my webOS account, and it restored my apps and such, but all my data seemed to have been wiped.

    Anyone else have this issue? Any reason why?
  2. #2  
    It detected some problems with the saved data in webOS so it did a partial erase to prevent looping resets in a nutshell. Saw this a couple times on my phones in the past and had nothing to do with OTAs.
    Try diplomacy first. You can always conquer them later...

    www.webos-internals.org, read it, use it, love it, and donate to it.....

Posting Permissions