Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree28Likes
  1.    #1  
    Hi,

I'm an editor at webOSfrance and just find something really interesting about a new HP touchPad Concept. See picture below

Read full article here

several important points:
    1. First of all, Just type commands are at the core of webOS to start anything.
    2. The home screen gives way to customizable widgets using the native webOS applications like email, messaging, music, documents as well as third party applications. An application could use a "widget" mode to make it possible for the user to interact directly from the main screen.
    3. Button to display the application icons undergoes a facelift but remains in the same place, at the bottom right.
    4. Further information available at the bottom of the screen like battery power, disk space, ...
    5. There is also a native integration (bottom left) of HP Cloud Services (for what services ?)

I think these ideas are really sweet ! do you ?

Source : http://www.underconsideration.com/br...o_far_away.php
    is this something in the works, or just another wishful but hopeless concept?
  3.    #3  
    This picture is made by Moving Brands in charge of creating new logos for HP. No clues if this will be the next touchpad design...

check source : A New HP: So Close, Yet So Far Away - Brand New
    I dont see webOS anywhere on this. I dont know if I like it. Maybe if I saw it in action.
    Back to webOS with my new Touchpad!!!
    Check Out My TouchPad Theme "Paint It Black" http://forums.webosnation.com/webos-...iew-black.html
    Vistaus likes this.
    I like the lack of a large bezel. Hope all tablet makers are shifting in this direction.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by laoh View Post
    I like the lack of a large bezel. Hope all tablet makers are shifting in this direction.
    I agree, very nice display form factor !
    WOW...that looks so freaking sweet.....
    boucles0 likes this.
    Global Posts
    564 Global Posts