Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
    Global Posts
    638 Global Posts
    We have completed a technical review for creating a PDF Review and Markup App for the TouchPad. Before our next meeting, we would like to get a feel for the demand that there is for such a tool. So I'll take this opportunity to ask the forum a few simple questions:

1. Do you need a PDF Review and Markup App?
    2. If you had one, how much would you use it?

Also, if you could explain why you need one. Like, you're a lawyer, or a contract reviewer, etc.

Thanks in advance,
    TWack
    On my 4G TouchPad, Pre3 or Panda-Veer.
    If you like our patches, please consider donating to the cause.

|wackware|google+|facebook|twitter|shortcut|mylo|multiapp|flashfile|donate|
    Acebandge, rmeigs and mushko77 like this.
    It's the only thing keeping me from using the touchpad full time. I use Goodreader on my iPad, and would suggest that you use that app as a model..

I am a IT professional and markup all my PDFs.

Also, there are several threads about this in the software section.

Here's one: http://forums.precentral.net/hp-touc...-touchpad.html
    Palm Pilot Personal, Palm III, Palm V, Palm IIIc, Kyocera QCP-6035, Sony Clie N710C , Sony Clie N610, Palm Tungsten T3, Palm Treo 650, Palm Treo 680, Palm Treo 750, Centro (Wife's), iPhone, Blackjack, iPhone 3g, back to Blackjack, Centro (Mine), Palm PRE, iPhone 3g (again), iPhone 3gs (wife's), iPhone 4, iPad, iPad 2 (wife's), Pre Plus, HP TouchPad.

Yes, I have a problem...
    YES! I would absolutely LOVE it if I could markup pdfs using my touchpad. I'm a grad student and I often use the TP as an alternative to killing many trees via printing but I hate that I can't mark what I read. Highlighting and commenting abilities would be more than awesome