Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree33Likes
    Global Posts
    34 Global Posts
    Hey guys. I thought I'd post my frustrations with the TP before doing anything rash. I'm running WebOS 3.0.4 along with UberK and Govah. I've installed nearly all of the "recommended" Preware app's that everyone suggests, along with some games and app's I have purchased myself. Some of my issues could be lack of education... meaning I don't know how to properly do the tasks I need to do. That being said....

My top issues with the TP are:

The Browser- I bought this because I thought WebOS would support most of the websites that I frequent for my job. I interface with with a lot of secure servers that run off of an extension aspx. I was told this is some sort of .Net or Java server language that is out dated. However, these are big "insurance company servers" (I'm an agent and have to log in to rate and service policies). HTML5 is the future, but I can tell you that insurance companies aren't going to make the switch any time soon because most of their agents use PC's.

Safari doesn't jive at all with my Insurance company interfaces. So, doing my job on a "Mac" is impossible. I use a Mac, but I run Parallels Desktop for my work stuff. Even Firefox on the Mac side doesn't work. WebOS is no better. It's no supported usually, but that doesn't mean it won't work. Usually if it gives me that error message, it won't work.
    For sites that ARE supposed to work, insurance or not, I find myself pressing on a link with nothing happening. OVER AND OVER this happens. It's like the TP isn't responding to my tough. I recalibrate the touch constantly, and it's usually never off.