Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By bcnu2
  1.    #1  
    I am new here and joined just to impart my recent knowledge. Glad to be here. The TP Is/can be more than what it is out of the box. You DO NOT have to be a gear head, no offense, to tweak this tab and unlock an amazing device.

So, I got my 32gb TP during the firesale. I was a bit skeptical at first as this is my first tablet. I was hesitant to tweak or modify anything but felt recovery was easy. It is.

Frankly, I thought the tablet was pretty damned fast stock...really. Then I took a chance and discovered a new device altogether.

All I did was add Preware and:

installed Govnah
    installed UK
    installed volume increase
    installed smooth scrolling
    installed download speed unthrottler
    ...and turned off logging

and literally, have a rocket now. It's simple and anyone can/should do it. I'm no techie so please take the chance to have a tablet that really blows away anything out there.

Thank you Preware and Internals Team.
    Last edited by bcnu2; 10/30/2011 at 02:24 PM.
    yep and there is more to add everyday !! Theme Manager is the newest awesomeness to come to the touchpad . check it out you will like it !!
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    Global Posts
    235 Global Posts
    Will check out that Theme Manger
    HP Touchpad 32GB , Treo 650, Treo 600
    webOS 3.0.4
    Global Posts
    358 Global Posts
    Where is theme manager ?